Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Nola Bar & Kitchen. We'd love to have your feedback!

Chicago

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Nola Bar & Kitchen and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Jarnita 9 days ago

SHRIMP ETOUFFEE

Amazing meal! Tasty af.

Acoriaxo 16 days ago

DIABLE SPICY CHICKEN

OH MY GOD! I never write reviews but the diable spicy chicken sandwich has so much flavor and just the right amount of spice. They have the best fish bowls and everything is seasoned. 10 out of 10!

Stephenkellerdrew 17 days ago

JAMBALAYA

20 hours later and I'm still thinking about the jambalaya I had yesterday. The plate of pure flavor that I devoured yesterday was so similar to the mounds of jambalaya I had from Mobile to Lafayette that I coulda swore I wasn't in Chicago. Most places outside of Mardi Gras country have jambalaya that tastes like a box mix with fancy vegetables added to and something that resembles meat throw in. But not Nola's in Chicago. Y'all, the rice was perfectly cooked and the flavors were abound. It wasn't a gaudy amount of over cooked meats piled on rice scraped off a pan. It was, however, spoonful after spoonful loaded with the right amount of everything that makes up a traditional jambalaya. Then something happened... I added their house hot sauce to the dish. Cause why the hell not?! It was the single greatest decision and worst decision of my life. The rich flavors of this house sauce only enhanced the dish while the ****-me-this-is-hot peppers that sacrificed their lives for this sauce gave it right back to me. But all's good as I washed it down with some ice cold Abita. So, yeah. I only have 3 more days left in Chicago, but another Nola's visit is a must.

Kadenvannorsdel about 1 month ago

FRIED FISH PO'BOY

delicious! lucky to have a dependably solid po'boy nearby! What Teiylah said!

Zachnshackelford 12 days ago

NOLA GUMBO

I'm from Louisiana and lived in New Orleans. I was skeptical about trying this place but I actually liked it and will go back

Alejandro 16 days ago

DIABLE SPICY CHICKEN

Chicken is so juicy and good and the home made hot sauce is to die for.

Maggietargy12 27 days ago

BALI

Devoured the gumbo. Great Cajun food for a cheap price (compared to other spots in Wrigleyville). We also order the Bali tenders. The sauce and chicken were to die for. Nola's has a fun environment and I would HIGHLY recommend stopping here while on Addison.

Teiylahyoung about 2 months ago

GUMBALAYA

The gumbo and gumbalaya is to die for! So flavorful. Literally tried each gumbo and each is better than the last. Actually came back to this location twice in one week! Also the JERK wings are a bit spicy and just right! Marinated perfectly with all the right spices! The customer service is great too!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2021:
Coming soon

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA